Herménégilde Chiasson named Strathbutler Recipient 2017

Strathbutler : A tradition of excellence in the visual arts of New Brunswick September 15, 2017 Based on the recommendation of a five-person professional jury, the Board of Directors of the Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation announces that Herménégilde Chiasson has been selected as the 2017 recipient of the Strathbutler Award. Mr. Chiasson joins a celebrated[…]

Nel Oudemans 2017 Reminder

Deadline Reminder: Application Deadline for the Nel Oudemans Award extended to June 30th, 2017. The Nel Oudemans Award, established in 2002, celebrates excellence in fine craft in memory of the extraordinary contribution of Nel Oudemans to Canadian applied arts. This competition is open to all emerging artisans who have lived and practiced in New Brunswick[…]

Emily McCumber

The Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation is pleased to announce Emily McCumber as the recipient of the 2016 Nel Oudemans award. A recognition of excellence in an emerging New Brunswick artist practicing a métier in fine craft, the $2000 award will be presented at the New Brunswick Fine Craft Festival on June 15th, 2016 at the[…]

Clarence Bourgoin honoured with Arts Advocacy Award

Clarence Bourgoin of St. Léonard will be honoured with the Board of Director’s Arts Advocacy Award, an annual award of $1000 based on a nomination and selection process within the Board of Directors. The funds are given both to recognize individuals who work to initiate events and activities that forward the cultural life of the[…]

2016 MHA Fellowship winners announced

Two New Brunswick artists to be honored The Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation is pleased to name Jennifer Belanger and Ann Manuel as recipients of a 2016 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship Awards. Established in 2014, this $10,000 award is given to honor New Brunswick mid career artists who have distinguished themselves in the last ten years[…]

Application Deadline Reminder

Application Deadline Reminder: 2016 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship The Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation invites applications from mid career artists for the $10,000 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship. Completed submissions for 2016 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship (including all supporting material) must be postmarked on or before the deadline of November 30, 2015. Late or incomplete applications or[…]