2018 recipients of MHA awards for excellence

SHMF announces the 2018 recipients of excellence awards As part of its ongoing recognition and support of visual art careers in New Brunswick, SHMF is pleased to announce recipients of the 2018 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship Award. Andrea Mortson of Sackville and Maya Padrov of Gagetown will be recognised as artists who have distinguished themselves[…]

2016 MHA Fellowship winners announced

Two New Brunswick artists to be honored The Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation is pleased to name Jennifer Belanger and Ann Manuel as recipients of a 2016 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship Awards. Established in 2014, this $10,000 award is given to honor New Brunswick mid career artists who have distinguished themselves in the last ten years[…]

Application Deadline Reminder

Application Deadline Reminder: 2016 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship The Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation invites applications from mid career artists for the $10,000 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship. Completed submissions for 2016 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship (including all supporting material) must be postmarked on or before the deadline of November 30, 2015. Late or incomplete applications or[…]

2014 Recipients of the Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship

Congratulations to Mario Doucette and Mathieu Leger, the inaugural recipients of the Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship. Characterized by an independent jury of as significant artistic New Brunswick mid-career artists, Doucette and Leger are embarking on independent growth projects during their fellowship year.

2015 Awards Evening

Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation, a private charitable foundation, has been investing in the visual arts of New Brunswick since 1987. The programs of the foundation include awards, grants, scholarships and advocacy initiatives. On November 27th, the Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation is hosting its 2015 Awards evening in celebration of the Visual Arts of New Brunswick.[…]

2014 Allain Fellowship Jury

SHMF is proud to announce the members of the jury for the 2014 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship. The board of directors wishes to acknowledge with gratitude the contribution of Thaddeus Holownia, Louise Poulin and Tom Smart to this professional jury process. Thaddeus Holownia, Head of Department of Fine Arts at Mount Allison University, is an[…]