2015 Scholarship Jury

[pe2-image src=”http://lh5.ggpht.com/-mCZZ_z8DLfU/VH4zrmL4CqI/AAAAAAAABqA/iMrYwshCTnw/s144-c-o/shmf-facebook-logo.jpg” href=”https://picasaweb.google.com/100418093315009242357/2014?authkey=Gv1sRgCL6e49Tmq8D-QA#6088360570329238178″ caption=”” type=”image” alt=”shmf-facebook-logo.jpg” pe2_auto_clear=”false” pe2_single_image_size=”w250″] Juror bios Sarah Jones is an emerging visual artist based in Saint John, NB. Sarah received a Master of Arts degree in Art History from Queen’s University in 2009. She now lectures occasionally and pursues her own visual art practice. Her work and research have received numerous grants,[…]

2014 Advanced Studies Jury Bios

Jury Members Peter Dykhuis has been the Director/Curator of the Dalhousie Art Gallery since 2007. Prior to this, he was the Director of the Anna Leonowens Gallery at NSCAD University.Currently, he is serving as the national president of the University and College Art Galleries Association of Canada. Dykhuis is also an internationally exhibiting visual artist[…]

Thank you to our Jurors

The Sheila Hugh MacKay Foundation is committed to providing an independent adjudication process for all awards and scholarships. [pe2-image src=”http://lh5.ggpht.com/-k_9igRq2gPM/T2KuNH1etsI/AAAAAAAAA6s/gttVo0gIlFw/s144-c-o/14_JaredPeters_bison_2011.jpg” href=”https://picasaweb.google.com/100418093315009242357/Peters?authkey=Gv1sRgCOWw3var1LKK-AE#5720326017178842818″ caption=”Bison, 2011; Jared Peters” type=”image” alt=”14_JaredPeters_bison_2011.jpg” pe2_single_image_size=”w300″ ] Without the generous support of many art professionals this would not be possible. Their dedication to the promotion of excellence in the visual arts is at[…]

2013 Scholarship Jury

Juror Biographies Lynn Wigginton’s artistic career has spanned many disciplines. Graduating from Mount Alison with a BFA, her major focus was in printmaking but following graduation she taught art in Newfoundland, worked as a graphic designer and served as assistant in the New Brunswick Museum Art Department. In 1995, in collaboration with Dr. Gregg Finley,[…]

2012 Scholarship Jury

Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation Scholarships Jury 2012 [pe2-gallery class=”alignleft” ] [/pe2-gallery] Gemey Kelly, Director and Curator of the Owens Art Gallery since 1989, has extensive experience in the visual arts of Atlantic Canada. She is a graduate of Nova Scotia College of Craft and Design and has formerly served as curator of Dalhousie Art Gallery.[…]

2011 Scholarship Jury

University of New Brunswick professor, Dr. Jennifer Pazineza is an artist and educator based in Fredericton, New Brunswick. Earning undergraduate degrees at Patterson State University and Master’s and Doctoral degrees at Pennsylvania State University, Dr. Pazienza has worked in UNB’s Faculty of Education for twenty years, winning the prestigious Blizzard Award for interdisciplinary teaching. Recently[…]