Sheila Mackay Advanced Studies Scholarship

Sheila, portrait – Brigette Clavette

The Sheila Mackay Advanced Studies Scholarship is available annually to New Brunswick residents entering a recognized graduate or doctoral program in either studio based work or in academic studies in Art History, Art Education or Art Gallery and Museum Studies. A maximum of $5000 is awarded on the recommendation of an independent jury of art professionals.

The Sheila Hugh Mackay Advanced Studies Scholarship was established by the Foundation’s Board of Directors after Ms. Mackay’s death to honour her life-time commitment to the encouragement of excellence in the visual arts.

Cumulative List of Sheila Mackay Advanced Studies Recipients: