2014 Recipients of the Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship

Congratulations to Mario Doucette and Mathieu Leger, the inaugural recipients of the Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship. Characterized by an independent jury of as significant artistic New Brunswick mid-career artists, Doucette and Leger are embarking on independent growth projects during their fellowship year.

2015 Awards Evening

Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation, a private charitable foundation, has been investing in the visual arts of New Brunswick since 1987. The programs of the foundation include awards, grants, scholarships and advocacy initiatives. On November 27th, the Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation is hosting its 2015 Awards evening in celebration of the Visual Arts of New Brunswick.[…]

2014 Allain Fellowship Jury

SHMF is proud to announce the members of the jury for the 2014 Marie Hélène Allain Fellowship. The board of directors wishes to acknowledge with gratitude the contribution of Thaddeus Holownia, Louise Poulin and Tom Smart to this professional jury process. Thaddeus Holownia, Head of Department of Fine Arts at Mount Allison University, is an[…]