2015 Advanced Studies Scholarship


Press Release

Congratulations to Moncton native, Samantha Noseworthy, 2015 recipient of the $5000 Sheila Mackay Advanced Studies Scholarship. Ms. Noseworthy will enter the MFA program at Western in September. The SHMF is grateful for the expertise of the members of the 2015 scholarship jury, Sarah Jones, Martha Ailish Moore and Phillip Savage.

Jury Statement

Noseworthy’s scholarship application reflects the work of a committed interdisciplinary artist of great promise. Her work is conceptually strong, relevant and contemporary. She is engaged in a wide range of visual art exhibition, curation and experimentation beyond her personal practice. The Visual Studies Program at the University of Toronto, which combines studio practice and rigorous academic studies will be a challenge for which this student is ideally suited.