$20,000 granted to 2018 NB International Sculpture Symposium

Diana Alexander accepts cheque

SHMF proudly announces a $20,000 grant to support the internship and education program of the 2018 New Brunswick International Sculpture Symposium. From August 9 until September 22 a fusion of Canadian and international artists will transform the Saint John waterfront into an open sculpture studio. Four Canadian artists, Patrick Sullivan, Oliver Harwood, James Boyd and Dominico Antonio Di Guglielmo will join Songul Telek of Turkey, Radoslav Slutov of Bulgaria, Anna Teresa Rasinska of Poland and Rafail Georgiev of Bulgaria in creating granite sculptures destined for locations throughout New Brunswck.

Interactive workshops around the creative process of the eight juried professionals, will provide a unique educational opportunity on many levels throughout the community.

The Board of Directors would like to gratefully acknowledge the support of Paul Mathieson, Shannon Merrifield and Darren McLeod in the adjudication of 2018 grant applications. The SHMF is committed serving the visual arts of New Brunswick in consultation with a broad spectrum of community stakeholders.

Support Sculpture Saint John through Canada Helps