2013 MFA Scholarship Application Guidelines

The Sheila Hugh Mackay Foundation Scholarship, in the amount of $5,000, is awarded annually to a student entering a graduate program in the visual arts.

Students applying for this scholarship must be New Brunswick residents, but may study at any recognized fine arts program at any location.

1Barbara Safran- Sunset, Memramcook.jpg

Barbara Safran de Niverville

19BarbaraSafran- Showers in Dieppe, NB.jpg

Barbara Safran de Niverville


Greg Klassen

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for the MFA Scholarship the artist:

  • For the purposes of this scholarship, a resident of New Brunswick is defined as someone who has lived in the province of New Brunswick for 5 consecutive years prior to application.
  • Candidates must have made an application to study visual art or fine craft at a recognized institution.
  • Proof of acceptance for the program of study will be required before funds are distributed.

2013 Submission Deadline

The 2013 Application Deadline for the MFA Scholarship is February 15, 2013.

Completed applications, with all support material, must be postmarked on or before the deadline date. Late or incomplete applications, or those submitted by fax or email, will not be accepted. Applications may be made in either English or French.

Download PDF for further details: 2013 MFA Scholarship Application